Things we made for Chiplet

Standard

What lovely things our little boy has been given.

Letters from Mummy… a result of my taking a class earlier in the year – when he was just a twinkle in my eye!

IMG_2400

Curtains and cushions from Aunty Liz. We decided on birds and animals as a theme and Ikea provided this ace fabric, so we asked sewing ace Aunty Liz to make the curtains and cushions.

IMG_2398

She went one further though and made this fantastic changing basket, using leftover bits of material… it is very useful to have a mini portable changing kit.

IMG_2415

Albie bronze name from Daddy…welded from bronze

IMG_2399

“Peabert” from Aunty Anna…made from her little girl’s old clothing and named as a merge of Albert and Pearl… Albie LOVES Peabert

IMG_2397

I made booties and blankets for my best friends’ babies… but nothing yet for Albie… I will have to make it up to him, but at the moment finding time to do anything project based is a bit of a struggle…. I have faith though in finding the time!

What have you made for your babies?

4 responses »

  1. I cant think of anything … does building a house count? Hubby’s aunt is making some solid bronze’s of his hands and feet, they aren’t finished yet but I cant wait to see them. My mum knitted some winter woollies which he hasn’t been able to wear yet because its been so hot. I should really get started on painting his room! Currently am too busy trying to the million other things that go into finishing off the house

  2. I love homemade gifts they seem so much more personal and special. I made my little Jelly Bean a crocheted pram blanket and cross stitch pictures for his nursery but i am quite tempted to make a peabert too, if i could just find the time!! 😉

Leave a Reply

