Liebster Award?

Standard

Mother Badger has tagged me for the Liebster award. This is a way for us all to discover new blogs and peeps on twitter with less than 400 followers. I tell you 11 random facts about me, pose 11 questions and then tag 11 bloggers with less than 400 followers to answer those questions. I also have to answer the questions Mother Badger posed to me!

liebsteraward2

Phew this is a real get to know me session! Here goes

11 Answers

  1. Marmite – love it or hate it? Hate it with a rather large passion…. it is so wrong
  2. Which three famous people or celebrities would you like to spend an evening at the pub with and why (or afternoon at a coffee shop if you’d prefer)? I’ll go for the pub thanks and I would spend it with David Tennant for his sexy accent, Billy Connolly for his craziness and Jennifer Connolly to quiz her about dancing with David Bowie in the Labyrinth
  3. What sort of cook are you? Do you follow recipes, throw things together or phone for takeaway? I love to cook, but have found it difficult since having my son in December… as my recipes were always complicated and time consuming. I am throwing together things a bit more nowadays and using the slow cooker alot!
  4. Which living person do you most admire, and why?  That’s a really tough one. I guess anyone who lives with difficult circumstances and manages to smile and support others… instead of moaning.
  5. What was you favourite childhood television series? It’s a toss up between The Lion The Witch and the Wardrobe and Knightmare – I really wanted to go on that series and wear the helmet!
  6. What is your dream holiday destination or activity? Backpacking through Nepal – we were going to go for our honeymoon later this year, but our son will be too little really 😦
  7. Tea or coffee? Tea, Tea, Tea… although when pregnant I was addicted to decaf lattes
  8. What is your ideal comfort food? Pasta with prawns and chilli, tons of parmesan and garlic bread and a glass of wine
  9. What is your favourite item of jewellery? My engagement ring… small diamonds and an emerald – secondhand and perfectly formed
  10. Are you girly or a tomboy? Depends on my mood… probably leaning more towards tomboy really
  11. For what are you most grateful? Having a healthy, happy and supporting family

11 Random Facts

  1. When I was 13, I had an audition to be on a TV show – but I turned up on the Thursday instead of the Tuesday and missed my big break. Instead the girl who became Leanne Battersby in Coronoation Street got the part
  2. I am a bellydancer, although currently not dancing whilst on maternity leave. My troupe Qaws-y-Qasr means Rainbow Dancers
  3. I used to be addicted to sponges at uni… loved the texture of them.
  4. Although I am terrified of sharks, I swam in a tank with some – it didn’t cure my fear!
  5. I can make one of my eyes look significantly smaller than the other whilst maintaining the size of the other one…
  6. My partner and I travelled the world for 9 months and kept a blog of the experience which I now read and relive as often as I can – it all feels totally surreal (tattybackpacks.wordpress.com)
  7. I took a Japanese language course when I was 19. Although I can only remember how to say my name and how are you.
  8. I lived in Australia for a year
  9. I am getting married in September in an art gallery and our wedding transport will be a tuktuk!
  10. I am the clumsiest person in our family – an undisputed title since birth.
  11. If I had been born a boy, I would have been named  Ryan.
11 Questions
  1. Would you rather be too hot or too cold?
  2. If you could eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  3. What pop song would you use for the theme to a film of your life?
  4. Who would play you in a film of your life?
  5. What is the scariest thing you have ever done?
  6. Chocolate or cheese?
  7. What is your favourite cocktail and why?
  8. Where would you live if you could live anywhere in the world?
  9. What is your earliest memory?
  10. What is the most expensive item of clothing you have ever purchased?
  11. What would you perform at a talent show?

Lots of people I wanted to tag don’t have blogs 😦 but I am tagging the following lovely twitter peeps with blogs and less than 400 followers – well some have more than 400 –  to carry this on:

  1.  @WanderingStarrs
  2. @MrsGumpy
  3. @pippityroo
  4. @vintagefee
  5. @ormolou
  6. @wardrobee
  7. @girlgonecoastal
  8. @curious_lyn
  9. @tinyadventures0
  10. @wherespete
  11. @therealjeevesy
2 responses »

Leave a Reply

