Nursery Tree

Standard

Baby A has an bit of an animal and nature theme in his nursery. I wanted to share our tree with you. All you need is some sample paint pots and some wallpaper or patterned craft paper.

IMG_3511

The Boy painted the trunk and made some foam templates for the leaves which we then stamped on randomly… but  I reckon real fallen leaves would work really well.

The birds were made from a hand drawn template for the body and a separate template for the wings. I then stuck the wings on the bodies and you can either paste them onto the wall, or use foam squares.

IMG_3514

We all love the tree – and might add some more birdies to it later on.

2 responses »

  1. Wow, this is beautiful! So creative and such great skill, I would love to attempt this, but I’m sure it would be a green and brown blob on the wall in comparison!!
    By the way, feel free to enter my give away on my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

