Wedding Invitations

Standard

I haven’t talked alot of my impending nupitals since The Boy proposed in December 2011, but lots has been going on in terms of organisation. Eeek – the wedding is creeping ever closer and there is a list as long as my arm to get on with. I had plans to make all sorts of handmade items for the wedding – before I had a baby – now I am keeping things as simple as possible!

Our wedding invitations were collected from the printers this week and I LOVE them.

IMG_3551

They were designed by Cath at Northern Lights Creative from our brief. The Boy loves The Beatles (as do I) and music in general. You may have seen our annual festival Pleasantfest on here (click here to see how it plays out!) and we would like our wedding to have the same relaxed theme. We did toy with the idea of VIP passes or tickets for the wedding – but that has been done quite a bit already. So we settled on a mini record in a sleeve. I think they look stonking and hopefully people will get a kick out of receiving them.

They are in keeping with our Save the Dates which we again done by the lovely Cath at Northern Lights – these were designed to look like bookmarks as I love reading.

IMG_3552

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

