What we are Reading

Standard

What we are reading Sept

1. Peek a Moo – amazing pop out book with various animals who say Peek a Boo in their own way. This brings Baby A hurtling (as much as a newly crawling baby can ‘hurtle’) across the room, to sit in my lap.

2. Chick Cheep Cheep – This has been a favourite for many months, but due to the voices we do for it – the story is actually a bit duff… Little Chick goes on an adventure and many animals offer to show him how to do things – he ignores all of them?!?

3. That’s not my Monster – Our first of this series and Baby A is quite serious when reading it… I personally love these books “that’s not my monster, his eyebrows are too hairy’… genius!

 

And on my bedside table… The Lollypop Shoes by Joanne Harris…. which I am devouring! I haven’t read Chocolat which is the prequel to this, but I am loving the magical story set in Paris.

IMG_4717

Leave a Reply

