Couch to 5k – Week 2: Pain and Gain

Standard

Week 2 has been delayed a little as I had to head to Devon to see a poorly friend and then had the most manic week!

So I have only done run 1 or 3 for week 2… so far… the others I will do on holiday – yes you heard right… on holiday! I am so committed to the cause.

I found the first run pretty hard having had 7 days off, but once I got through the first 2 blasts of 90 second running, I was well into it. It just feels great to get my legs pumping; although I wouldn’t say I am particularly fast at this stage.

I wonder what running in the heat will be like?

Report to follow next week

Dinky x

Leave a Reply

