The First Chop

Standard

What have I done?

I have made him into a proper little boy. He looks like he has so much knowledge all of a sudden and I can only just see my baby.

A colleague didn’t understand why tears came to my eyes when I got the picture through to my phone from my husband. Father and son sitting in a chair together wearing the same hairdressers gown, ready to get a hair cut.

The chop

 

A special moment, for just the two of them and something they can share together for years to come.

And he still looks adorable and he is still my Chiplet, but somehow I feel I have lost a little of him. He is independent and fierce and clever and gentle and funny… and now he can see without hair falling in his eyes.

hair comparison final

 

Feels like a milestone to me….

sig1

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

