Me and Mine (January 2015)

Standard

A New Year and a New January… and yet again we fail to take many pictures!

We had a friend take these shots whilst crossing a stream on a lovely walk in Lincolnshire,.. which descended into a nightmare when Chiplet decided he didn’t want to walk anymore but also didn’t want to be carried… ah the contrary toddler!

I like this picture, because although we are not really posing, it’s pretty indicative of our family at the moment. Chiplet fixated on something elsewhere, me laughing in slight embarrassment of some toddler behaviour and the Hubs chilling out at the back to pick up the pieces!

MeandmineJan2015

You can see from these pictures that it’s getting harder to have us all looking at the camera together!

MeandmineJan2015b

I am linking up with Lucy at Dear Beautiful for the Me and Mine project which I joined up with recently. It’s a fantastic way to ensure you get a family picture each month and amazing to look back over!  Head on over to www.dearbeautifulboy.com/p/me-and-mine-family-portrait-project.html to find out more about the Me and Mine project.

sig1

meampmine-button_zpscc9f6437

20 responses »

  1. I think they’re lovely photos, and yes definitely the ‘real life’ edition! But they’re the ones that will have the memories too 🙂

  2. I love your family captures here. It’s such a great project to motivate us all to get out from behind the camera and all be together in the family photos too. Looks like you all are on a great adventure here too. Lovely #meandmine

  3. You are such a lovely family. Whenever I read your blog, I think about how much I’d like to be friends with you – is that weird? You all seem to have so much fun.

    • Haha, that’s such a lovely thing to say and not weird at all…. it made me smile. We do generally have quite alot of fun and I think I would love to be friends with you too… off to check out your #meandmine now!

  4. Lovely collection of photographs. I love how you’ve got ‘real life’ photographs and not a staged portrait like I did this month. I’ll be challenging myself to take more ‘out and about’ photographs especially for the project #meandmine

  5. I love your wellies – I think if I owned a pair of wellies then I’d probably go for more walks like this! But I agree, it is impossible to get a photo when everyone is looking at the camera and smiling. #meandmine

  6. Ahhh, loving the action shots… walking through a stream while having your picture taken is so fun and some great multitasking. Thanks so much for linking up with Me and Mine. x

Leave a Reply

